The gallery

How to add a picture gallery to your site and upload images:

  1. Go to the Modules tab, select Photo Gallery and drag the module to the page.
  2. In the module settings on the image storage, tab select where you want to store images:
    • If you do not have a Picasa Web Album account, leave the option Chilly Homepage Designer activated. All images that you use on your site, will be stored on your customer account .
    • If you have a Picasa Web Album account and want to use it for your website pictures, perform the following steps:
      • Select the Picasa option, click the link in the image storage tab to log in to Google and grant access to your albums.
      • Select the album whose photos you want to use, or click Create Album to create a new album.
      • If you want that the Homepage Designer also removes images from the Picasa Web Album when you remove images from the gallery, select the check box delete pictures when I remove them from the gallery. When you upload pictures into the Chilly Homepage Designer picture gallery, they are automatically copied to your Picasa Web Album account .
    • If you remove pictures from the gallery, they are only removed from Picasa Web Album, when the option "delete pictures when I remove them from the gallery" is enabled.
  3. (Optional step) If you want to set the size of the shown image thumbnails in the gallery, click the Gallery Properties tab and choose the thumbnail size :
    • Small (95 x 75 pixel).
    • Regular (140 x 130 pixel). Default
    • Large (170 x 170 pixel).
  4. To add images to the gallery, click the text Click here to upload your images. Select the images you want to upload and click OK. You can also select and upload multiple images at once. The only supported image format s are GIF, JPEG and PNG. It is recommended to use images that are no larger than 1024 x 768 pixels.
  5. To change the title or the description of an image, click on the corresponding thumbnail, click on the title or description and then edit the text. If you delete the default text, it will no longer appear on your published site. It will still be displayed when editing the website in the editor.